TONYLEUNG.INFO
THIS IS AN ARCHIVAL DISCUSSION BOARD (2003-2012)

THIS IS AN ARCHIVAL DISCUSSION BOARD (2003-2012)
CLICK HERE TO GO TO THE NEW BOARD
CLICK HERE TO GO TO THE NEW BOARD

hello,it's shy for me to talk here...
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next

www.tonyleung.info Forum Index -> Get to know each other
View previous topic :: View next topic  
katherine

PostPosted: Mon Feb 03, 2003 1:35 am    Post subject: hello,it's shy for me to talk here...

I'm just a student in senior high school in China.I don't have good skills in using English.But I'll try my best to share my thoughts with you!I like Tony and his films very much.I think you're the same with me.I'm so glad to come here and find so many friends!

PostPosted: Mon Feb 03, 2003 9:51 am    Post subject: Well..

Welcome!

Well, one thing we have in common is that we like Tony's acting. You're the first one posted messgage on this Forum index!

My first day of Cantonese is about 2 weeks away from now and I hope that one day I would be able to write something in Chinese on this board. So, you've made quite an accomplishment of learning English!! Wink I took four years of Mandarin in h.s. (high school), but I forgot most of it.
Susie

PostPosted: Mon Feb 03, 2003 11:33 pm    Post subject:

Katherine,

Honestly, your English is perfect. And this is a wonderful place for you to exercise your English skills, even when it may be imperfect at times. (But who is always perfect?)

The nice thing about the Internet is that anyone can overcome their shyness because we're basically anonymous. No one can see us so there should be less reason to be shy. I think, in contrast, people become more aggressive and assertive because of this anonymity, but that's not our deal on this site I'd like to think.

So be free with your thoughts and questions. More than likely, you'll have people who will be interested in engaging in a conversation with you, as news and I are.
katherine

PostPosted: Tue Feb 04, 2003 2:14 am    Post subject: